Rail Sector and ENLUTC

Watch Topic

Online session between the Rail Sector and Engineering UTC Northern Lincolnshire

Discussion Topic: Rail Engineering & Technology, Apprenticeships

Date: 8th Nov 2018 at 11.55

1 2 > >>
1 RDGIone (REGS coordinator) 5 years ago
RDGIone

Hello, my name is Ione and I work for the Rail Delivery Group, an organisation that brings together the train operating companies. Network Rail and HS2. I will be happy to answer any questions you have.

2 amyellis (Campaigns Advisor) 5 years ago
amyellis

Afternoon, my name is Amy Ellis and I work for Network Rail within HR; looking at the apprenticeship schemes.
I look forward to talking to you

3 taz-111 5 years ago
taz-111

Hi there

4 000078 5 years ago

Hello Amy Ellis, my name is Jamie i am a year 13 student at the ENLUTC. What entry levels are your apprenticeships?

5 j.stead@humberutc.co.uk 5 years ago
j.stead@humberutc.co.uk

Hello

6 Ryanpoole1 5 years ago
Ryanpoole1

Hi

7 taz-111 5 years ago
taz-111

What entry levels are your apprenticeships?

8 000217 5 years ago

(Original post by amyellis  5 years ago)
Afternoon, my name is Amy Ellis and I work for Network Rail within HR; looking at the apprenticeship schemes. I look forward to talking to you

Hi, do you offer any Degree level Apprenticeships?

9 amyellis (Campaigns Advisor) 5 years ago
amyellis

(Original post by 000078  5 years ago)
Hello Amy Ellis, my name is Jamie i am a year 13 student at the ENLUTC. What entry levels are your apprenticeships?

Hello!

For the Network Rail Advanced Engineering apprenticeship scheme you'd need:
GCSE English Language at Grade A* - C / 9 - 5
GCSE Math at Grade A8 - C / 9 - 5
GCSE Science at Grade A* - C / 9 - 5 or NVQ or BTEC Level 2 or above in an Engineering subject.

And
One other GCSE in any subject at Grade A* - C / 9- 5

You'd also need to be ages 18 by the time the scheme you've applied for starts. Either March or September

10 taz-111 5 years ago
taz-111

hi jamie,